Romney, sex lines, and monkey pants

So I was dialing Romney’s campaign today and got a sex chat line recording.
Immediately, I started fantasizing…
About what a good story it would be if somehow the number was a case of crossed wires.
I looked at the key pad and realized I misdialed by one digit.
Cue blooper music.
I wonder how often that happens to little old ladies trying to get through to his headquarters…
Speaking of goofs, I ended up washing Z’s little pink monkey dress and bloomers three times today. I’d put her in the outfit thinking it was a cute tie in to the island themed kiddie performance she was attending.
First wash, strawberry from breakfast.
Second wash, pee pee leak just as the show was getting started.
Third wash, goldfish cracker shmutz.
My reward?
She chewed the corner of my laptop while I wrote today.
I didn’t even have the energy to stop her. I just kept typing away as she looked up at me and gnawed.

About domesticpolichick

My life is a crazy jumble of sitcom-level domestic hijinks and fast-paced political reporting in the nation's capital. Breastfeeding while doing a phone interview with a senator...yep, I've done it and no, I won't reveal the name. Toddler calling a member of Congress on the cell..yeah, that really did happen. Pregnant in high heels on Capitol Hill trying to chase down a particularly grumpy senator, yeah...that was nuts. But what can I say? I'm just one domestic polichick trying to figure out the work-life balance.
This entry was posted in Diapers and Deadlines and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

