Tough choice

So the test results are in. The outlook?
Looks cloudy.
Crap.
And apparently I need to have several outpatient procedures in the next several weeks.
Crap.
Gonna try and stay positive. After all, my rose garden is in full bloom. I even found a tiny pink bud fighting its way up from the soil in a place where it was unlikely to grow.
Surely there is a sign in this.

20120425-191542.jpg

20120425-191847.jpg

20120425-191915.jpg

20120425-191937.jpg

20120425-192007.jpg

About domesticpolichick

My life is a crazy jumble of sitcom-level domestic hijinks and fast-paced political reporting in the nation's capital. Breastfeeding while doing a phone interview with a senator...yep, I've done it and no, I won't reveal the name. Toddler calling a member of Congress on the cell..yeah, that really did happen. Pregnant in high heels on Capitol Hill trying to chase down a particularly grumpy senator, yeah...that was nuts. But what can I say? I'm just one domestic polichick trying to figure out the work-life balance.
This entry was posted in In the Oven, The Rose Garden and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

