Stirrup blogging

If I’ve texted you in the past few days or if you’ve read one of my posts please know these missives were likely written while in the stirrups.
I know, I know.
Thanks for the image.
You’re welcome.
In fact, I’ve smuggled my iPhone in the presurgical room to blog…a tricky task indeed since I also have an IV.
Well, this is it.
The big day.
Here’s hoping they get tons of little eggs to fertilize.
I think I hear the nurse…
Wish me luck! Logging off.

About domesticpolichick

My life is a crazy jumble of sitcom-level domestic hijinks and fast-paced political reporting in the nation's capital. Breastfeeding while doing a phone interview with a senator...yep, I've done it and no, I won't reveal the name. Toddler calling a member of Congress on the cell..yeah, that really did happen. Pregnant in high heels on Capitol Hill trying to chase down a particularly grumpy senator, yeah...that was nuts. But what can I say? I'm just one domestic polichick trying to figure out the work-life balance.
This entry was posted in In the Oven and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stirrup blogging

  1. TG says:

    Best of luck!! Thinking of you and looking forward to a most fabulous fert report!

Leave a Reply

