Outlook not so good…

20120707-131502.jpg

Outlook not so good…
At least according to the three home pregnancy tests I’ve taken in the past three days.
Big. Fat. Negative.
Sigh.
Sure, I’ll go as advised to have my blood based pregnancy test on Tuesday. But I’ve mentally already moved on from this cycle. I don’t even have the heart to keep taking the progesterone and estrogen supplements to help sustain a pregnancy.
For what? Why prolong the inevitable?
Let Aunt Flo come so I can move on physically too.
We were so hopeful too. Lord knows medical science pulled out all of the stops.
Guess it just wasn’t meant to be this time around.
And the day we got the first negative pregnancy test was the same day we were beat out for a home we bid on.
We bid for another home we like even better the very next day. Then we got a second negative pregnancy test and the news we were outbid on that house too. All on the same day.
Yeah, I’m pretty bummed.
But having a little girl to cuddle does soften the blow somewhat. We went on a playdate and I got to cuddle her pal’s 5 month old baby sister. I also treated myself to a mani pedi yesterday and bought a huge red velvet cupcake.
And I’ve started planning my “I’m not preggo” pity party meal. Carmel latte in the am. A huge salad with blue cheese for lunch. A martini with friends for afterwork cocktails. And wine with dinner.
Might even ride that new Six Flags roller coaster!
Who knows? Maybe after a break full of fun and relaxation our outlook will be a lot more positive.

About domesticpolichick

My life is a crazy jumble of sitcom-level domestic hijinks and fast-paced political reporting in the nation's capital. Breastfeeding while doing a phone interview with a senator...yep, I've done it and no, I won't reveal the name. Toddler calling a member of Congress on the cell..yeah, that really did happen. Pregnant in high heels on Capitol Hill trying to chase down a particularly grumpy senator, yeah...that was nuts. But what can I say? I'm just one domestic polichick trying to figure out the work-life balance.
This entry was posted in In the Oven, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

