Broken heart

20130613-193758.jpg

Sure, there are complicated Latin words for our unborn child’s heart defects. Doctor’s have fancy medical terms to explain an undeniable and sad fact…
Our baby has a broken heart.
And now, so do we.
We’ll know more about the baby’s prognosis in a few weeks when we return to the fetal cardiologist.
In the meantime, the nights are long as I try to shove aside feelings of sadness and worry. The days are long as I count my blessings for our healthy toddler and pray for her little sibling.
Mostly, I’m trying to have faith that, come what may, peace and blessings will surely follow.

About domesticpolichick

My life is a crazy jumble of sitcom-level domestic hijinks and fast-paced political reporting in the nation's capital. Breastfeeding while doing a phone interview with a senator...yep, I've done it and no, I won't reveal the name. Toddler calling a member of Congress on the cell..yeah, that really did happen. Pregnant in high heels on Capitol Hill trying to chase down a particularly grumpy senator, yeah...that was nuts. But what can I say? I'm just one domestic polichick trying to figure out the work-life balance.
This entry was posted in Diapers and Deadlines, In the Oven and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Broken heart

  1. I wish you peace, but I think a post I did a looooong time ago may help. It is called Learning the Hard Way on my blog ladyinthehouse.net. I send you prayers and I hope for your baby’s little, big heart to be strong and healthy.

  2. I saw this post and felt compelled to read back a few to get more info on your journey. I am so sorry for this news. Praying for peace as you continue to process this information and rest in knowing that the final say belongs to God alone. Be blessed as you believe for the best.

Leave a Reply

