I am woman. And I do the damn thang.

20140309-143054.jpg
I have been forged in the fires of life threatening illness, the loss of several children during my pregnancies, and grief about all of these and so much more.
And yet, I wake up everyday, find joy in the smiles and laughter of my husband and children, and press on.
I learned a long time ago that you can’t control what hand you’re dealt in life, but you can damn sure control how you play your cards and your overall attitude about the game.
And I am so incredibly blessed to have an amazing, caring, giving, loving spouse who is an equal partner and fantastic and enlightened father.
I am blessed to have two beautiful, healthy, and blissfully happy children.
And, after nearly 40 years on this planet, I am happy with the glorious, creative, fiery, loyal, honest, spiritual, nurturing, loving person that God saw fit to create in crafting me.
I am woman.
And I do the damn thang.

About domesticpolichick

My life is a crazy jumble of sitcom-level domestic hijinks and fast-paced political reporting in the nation's capital. Breastfeeding while doing a phone interview with a senator...yep, I've done it and no, I won't reveal the name. Toddler calling a member of Congress on the cell..yeah, that really did happen. Pregnant in high heels on Capitol Hill trying to chase down a particularly grumpy senator, yeah...that was nuts. But what can I say? I'm just one domestic polichick trying to figure out the work-life balance.
This entry was posted in Diapers and Deadlines, House Rules and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

